We are now accepting nominations for the 2018 Alumnus or Alumna of the Year (AOY) Award.  Nominations are due by 5 pM on Friday, April 20, 2018.

Do you know of an MTI alum who is a super achiever, mentor, role model or otherwise outstanding candidate for this award?  Please take a moment to keep growing our prestigious list of honorees. Nominate a deserving alumnus or alumna by clicking HERE.  (http://goo.gl/D7ibw) 

It takes only a few minutes to review the nomination criteria and fill out a brief Award Nomination Form.  For the 2018 AOY, we will review all nominations received through Friday, April 20. 2018.

Past MTI Alumna/Alumnus of the Year (AOY) Winners

2017 - Alva Carrasco ('08), Deputy Chief Operating Officer

Sacramento Regional Transit District

2016 Jim Helmer, President, LightMoves Consulting

Former Director of the San Jose Department of Transportation

2015 Donna DeMartino, General Manager/CEO

San Joaquin Regional Transit District

2014 Mary Frederick

Caltrans’ Office of Capital Project Skill Development

2013 Ahron Hakimi, Executive Director

Kern Council of Governments

The 2018 Alumna/Alumnus of the Year Award winner and nominator will be honored at the MTI Convocation & Banquet on June 23, 2018, at San Jose State University. For questions about the AOY awards, contact Brandi Childress: brandichildress07@gmail.com.